Home of The

EVENT REMINDER: FedExForum to host 2019 American Athletic Conference Men’s Basketball Championship Thursday, March 14 – Sunday, March 17

FedExForum along with the University of Memphis will play host to the 2019 American Athletic Conference Men’s Basketball Championship this week from March 14 through March 17.

This marks the first time since 2014 that FedExForum has served as the official competition venue for the American Athletic Conference Men’s Basketball Championship. All 12 American Athletic Conference schools will participate in the 2019 championship. The format will include four first-round games, followed by four quarterfinal matchups, two semifinal contests and the championship game. Brackets and schedule are as follows:

Game One: Thursday, March 14 at 12 p.m. CTUniversity of Connecticut vs. University of Southern Florida
Game Two: Thursday, March 14 at 2 p.m. CTTulane University vs. University of Memphis
Game Three: Thursday, March 14 at 7 p.m. CTSouthern Methodist University vs. University of Tulsa
Game Four: Thursday, March 14 at 9 p.m. CTEast Carolina University vs. Wichita State

Game Five: Friday, March 15 at 11 a.m. CTWinner of Game One vs. University of Houston
Game Six: Friday, March 15 at 1 p.m. CTWinner of Game Two vs: University of Central Florida
Game Seven: Friday, March 15 at 6 p.m. CTWinner of Game Three vs. University of Cincinnati
Game Eight: Friday, March 15 at 8 p.m. CTWinner of Game Four vs. Temple University
Buy tickets

The Semi-finals will take place on Saturday, March 16 with Game Five and Game Six winners playing at 2 p.m. CT and Game Seven and Eight winners at 4 p.m. CT. FedExForum will host the Championship game on Sunday, March 17 at 2:15 p.m. Tickets are available online at ticketmaster.com, by phone at (800) 745-3000 or at the FedExForum Box Office.

For more information on the 2019 American Athletic Conference Men’s Basketball Championship, visit fedexforum.com, like FedExForum on Facebook or follow on Twitter (@FedExForum).



The American Athletic Conference (The American), a member of the NCAA, was reconstituted in 2013. With the conference office in Providence, Rhode Island, The American is comprised of the following institutions: UCF, Cincinnati, UConn, East Carolina, Houston, Memphis, Navy (in football only), USF, SMU, Temple, Tulane and Tulsa. Wichita State (basketball and Olympic sports) joined the Conference on July 1, 2017. Under the leadership of Commissioner Mike Aresco, The American sponsors 21 championships – 10 for men and 11 for women; is a member of the College Football Playoff; began new television partnerships with ESPN and CBS Sports in 2014; and has a marketing partnership with IMG College. For more information, please visit www.TheAmerican.org.